Out From Hibernation!

Image

Let’s face it… I’ve really been slacking over the past few several months… but, for good reason.. at least I think so!  WordPress world, you’re lookin’ at a Mrs.!

There are few things in life that can compare to your wedding day.  I mean, in what other alternate universe are you the princess of your very own lacey, love-struck world? (Think Anne Hathaway as the Princess of Genovia… minus the frizzy hair, plaid uniform, and caterpillar eyebrows, of course…that was my middle school reality.) The dress, the flowers, the invitations, the programs, the venue, the stunning bridal party… the handsome groom<3… everything is so magical, so picturesque… and over so quickly.  I remember thinking mid-reception that this had to be a dream.  A really amazing dream.  It was as if every teeny, tiny detail that had been planned and mulled over on paper for quite sometime were sprinkled with movie-quality fairy dust and in an instant, came to life.

Sometimes life just needs a replay button, right? More on our wedding in another post… But first, – a teaser 😉

Image

Image

Well, it seems that I’ve missed a lot since I’ve been away – Amanda Bynes has gone crazy, KimYe had a baby, sadly, Cory Monteith has passed away, and “twerkin’” is a thing.  There have sure been a lot changes going on in the celeb-world, which I can’t wait to dissect in more detail – particularly Bynes… I’m kind of obsessed with her downward spiral/legal battles and I can’t wait for her to make a triumphant return – She’s the Man 2, anyone?  And while they’re at it, can someone please bring back “What I Like About You” – I seriously couldn’t get enough of it.  The sisterly drama, the roller coaster ride of a relationship between Holly and Vince, ah, just an (even more) modern day Ross and Rachel, if you ask me.

Thank you for bearing with me during some of the most hectic, yet exciting, times of my life.  I can’t wait to get back into the swing of things.  I’m so interested in what YOU want to read about, so let me know below!

XO

 Image

P.S. My blog just celebrated its 1st birthday!  What a better way to celebrate than to give it the best present of all: some content.  It’s so good to be back… 🙂

One response

Leave a Reply

