We Go To Vermont-a And Do What We Want-a…

Let me begin by stating that I’ve been a terrible mother to my blog-baby.  I can’t believe it has taken me over a week to post – I really have no other excuse except that silly thing called life getting in the way!

Well, enough of that – I should probably stop apologizing and start writing!  Before I get to the namesake of this post, I’m compelled to share two mini-rants.

1. After weeks of drooling over that healthy pumpkin smoothie I blogged about earlier, I gathered all the materials and attempted to make it.  As if the world didn’t want me to taste that much awesome, my poor blender had a leak in it. How sad is that!?  The answer is verrry. Anyone have a blender suggestion?

2.  Word on the street is that my girl, Jen Aniston, was in town last week… and. I. missed. it. I mean, I know the chances of me ever “casually” running into JenJen are slim to none, but what’s a girl have to do to get a heads up on such an epic sighting!? As if her presence wasn’t enough, my BFF is now backing Cambridge, MA based hair product firm, Living Proof.  How great is that?  Having been a Living Proof user for over a year now, I can definitely say that this is a beyond glorious union.

Great product + great spokeswoman = genius business move.

Image

For more info on Living Proof products click here! Need a few more details on Jen’s new hair-care home? Click here!

__

OKAY, so lets talk about Vermont.  If you haven’t been, you should go. If you live there, take a look around – it is beautiful! Following in designer, Rebecca Minkoff’s recent footsteps, my fiance, bestie, and her boyfriend decided to give this great state a visit this past weekend and we weren’t disappointed.

While us leaf peepers may have missed the peak of foliage season, we still were greeted with some majestic, colorful landscapes.  Our souls were warmed this weekend by some serious hot apple cider and warm apple cider donuts.With all this goodness, I’m seriously contemplating putting cinnamon on pretty much everything.

We also found our new favorite restaurant/bar called The Parlor.  I can’t really describe this cozy, rustic gem, but it has a fireplace, cheese plates, and great drinks… did I mention the fireplace!?  I’m not going to lie, snatching the coveted benches in front of the fire made us me feel a little like the cast of Friends… replace the bench with an orange couch and the hard cider with a hot coffee and I’d say we’re pretty much indiscernible.

Anyway, here are a few shots from our little New England adventure!

Image

ImageImage

Where is your favorite fall destination!?

Here’s to apples as crisp as the fall air and leaves on fire with color…

XO 

Image

Leave a Reply

