Lovin’ Lovato…

I just can’t resist.  Maybe its my intense obsession with X-Factor, but I am currently loving me some Demi Lovato.  Seriously.  I just want to be this girl’s friend.  Now, I know I’ve said that once before on here about Jennifer Aniston.  Let me be clear, Jen Jen will always be my #1 girl crush/ secret BFF, but I do have to say, Demi has been climbing the ranks as being someone that should have been in my group of girlfriends, like, ten years ago.   So the girl’s got the occasional style fumble and rehab stint…in Hollywood, that’s just inevitable, isn’t it? (insert Lindsay Lohan shout out here).

Image

Anyway, I find her to be inspirational (um, hello Anti-Bullying Campaign), witty, smart, talented, and just…well, cool.  I don’t know if any of you have noticed her completely rocking the sock bun lately, either.  That bun is no joke and always seems to look effortlessly chic (teach me your ways, Demi… I have a serious handicap when it comes to the sock bun…)

Image

Ugh, she’s totally killing it right now.  I think the X-Factor was such a smart career move as it allows America to see how refreshingly genuine some teen stars can truly be.  Now, Britney on the other hand…she’s great and all, but really, I can’t take her and her lackluster responses (not to mention the random shots of her gaping mouth) seriously on that show.

We’ll see you tonight, Demi!

Who’s your favorite female X-Factor judge?

XO

Image

2 responses

Leave a Reply

