Fall Fever Part I…

Okay, so call me crazy, but even with this fantastic sunny, summer weather we’ve been having on the East Coast, I am so ready for fall.  There’s something about the crisp, cool air, pumpkin spice lattes, and hot apple cider that excites me.

Food and cinnamon confections aside, fall trends and collections will be in full swing and I couldn’t be happier.  Back in February, when designers wowed us with their Fall 2012 collections, I’ll admit I was more focused on what bright colored bathing suit to wear to the beach than what darker-shaded coat I’d be wearing in 7 months.  However, fall is now just around the corner and my eyes can’t help but be fixated on all the amazing colors and fabrics that the collections have to offer.

One of my favorite dress designers is the iconic Diane Von Furstenberg, or DVF.  While my wallet lusts for an endless supply of disposable income to be able to afford all of her genius looks, for now, I’ll just have to settle on drooling over these beauties…or at least until my money tree is ready for harvesting…

Check out a few of my personal favs from her Fall 2012 collection.  Here’s to more dynamic color-blocking, brilliant burgundies, and body-hugging blacks…

ImageImage

ImageImage

So, I’ve made the executive decision since I am dying to wear my most favorite DVF Zarita dress in the fall, I’m considering it part of the Fall Collection and posting it below… Sorry, Diane..

Andddd, a pretty turquoise for good measure…

Image

(All Images: Diane Von Furstenberg)

Stay tuned for Mercedes Benz Fashion Week coverage beginning in September and Fall Fever Part II for more wearable, and wallet-friendly everyday looks that perfectly balance cozy and chic!

XO

Image

Leave a Reply

