Arm Swag

So, lately the 2012 summer fashion scene has revolved more around what is worn on your wrists more so than what is on your body than ever before.  Myself, along with what seems like millions of other people, lovingly refer to this obsession as “Arm Swag.”  This is one of those trends that I love and wish I could pull off.  Having more than 2 bracelets on my arm makes me feel ridiculously over-accessorized, but show me someone else, and I’m green with arm swag envy.   Gold, silver, two-tone, neon, pastels… you name it, it’s in right now and I hope it never leaves.

In my opinion, the “holy grail” of arm candy is the Hermes Clic H Bracelet.  I was fortunate enough to receive the black/gold one as a law school graduation gift from my fiance (he’s that good…why can’t I graduate everyday?!).  Anyway, the bracelet goes with everything, and aside from my somewhat neurotic polishing routine, the little H never leaves my wrist.  Image

(hermes.com)

Aside from Hermes, there is a more wallet (and eco) friendly alternative with what seems to be a cult-like following – the Alex and Ani bracelets.  Using nearly all organic materials, this now ultra-popular Newport, RI company has made it big and even was selected by the US Olympic Committee to produce charms for this summer’s London Games. Did I mention they have the cutest and most unique charms that can be customized according to your interests!? Brilliant. Sign me up – I’ve officially jumped on the Alex and Ani train.

Image

(alexandani.com)

Here are a couple other obsessions that my wrists are dying for!

Image

(capecodjewelers.com)

Image

(davidyurman.com)

(kieljamespatrick.com)

XO

Image

Leave a Reply

