There once was a girl from Nantucket…

Image

Okay, well not exactly… but I can dream, can’t I?!  This past weekend my fiance along with some friends visited this lovely little island and without hesitation I can certainly say that I’m in love. Since it was my first time experiencing all of the charm and enchantment that is Nantucket, I’m pretty sure I’ve spent the last few days wondering why it took me until my mid-twenties to visit.  Between the quaint shops, cobblestone streets, and what seems like endless “secret gardens” doubling as nearly every native’s backyard, this slice of Heaven is everything to be desired.  And don’t get me started on all of the beautiful people.  I’m pretty familiar with all things legal and I think know I must have missed the law requiring all people setting foot on the island to look as if they walked off the pages of a magazine and into a cozy, beachfront cafe.  Needless to say, I was thoroughly impressed and cannot wait to return (also, seeing Leonardo DiCaprio there didn’t pump up the posh factor or anything!)  Here’s to sunshine, soft sands, dirt paths, and seashells…  Check out a few shots from the weekend below!

XO

 

ImageImageImageImage

2 responses

Leave a Reply

